Designing Fabric

Exciting news! I finally had some fabric printed using my own illustrations. I’ve been wanting to do it for years and thought Radish & Rose was an excellent excuse to give it a go. I decided on two of my smaller rabbit drawings and uploaded them to Woven Monkey, where you can also choose the type of fabric you would like your design printed on to. I went for the 309gsm half panama cotton, which isn’t quite linen thickness but a better quality than your standard cotton.

material1

I’m so excited to get making lots of lovely products using my own fabric, I think it will help them to be extra special and unique. I also can’t wait to get designing some more fabric!

rabbit1

Leave a Reply

