Radish & Rose

DSC_07632

It has always been my dream to make a living selling my illustrations. I tried to go down the route of freelancing, but it didn’t work for me and I preferred working in children’s publishing. It was only January this year that I thought I would like to start a small business as well as my full time job, so I got researching, planning and the fun part of creating content

The past 4 months has been a learning curve in the ways of small businesses and I’m by no means there yet. I’ve found it extremely hard to not compare myself with others on Instagram, Twitter and Etsy. There are illustrators that I have followed for years doing exactly what I want to do. They make it look so easy, though I know it definitely is not!

I can’t wait to officially open my shop, it’s super exciting but absolutely terrifying! I would love for you to come along with me on my business journey and keep updated. If you have any hints, tips or general advice on starting a small business, I’m all ears! Please leave a comment below and follow Radish & Rose on Facebook and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

